RICK REA: Helping You Grow Through Online Marketing
  • Home
  • Blog
    • Social Media News
    • SEO Marketing News
    • Digital Trends News
    • Photography News
    • Mobile Marketing
    • Business News
    • Gadget News
    • Printing News
  • Contact
  • About
  • Subscribe

Printing News

USPS moves forward with awards to modernize and electrify the nations largest federal fleet

2/28/2023

0 Comments

 


USPS moves forward with awards to modernize and electrify the nation’s largest federal fleet

https://ift.tt/LZbQM87

WASHINGTON — The United States Postal Service awarded contracts today for 9,250 commercially available left-hand drive (LHD) battery electric vehicles (BEVs) as well as initial orders for more than 14,000 charging stations to be deployed at Postal Service facilities.



Printing

via USPS News https://ift.tt/km29q4x

February 28, 2023 at 04:50PM
0 Comments

3D Systems to Pay Up to $27M to Settle Allegations of Illegal Exports to China

2/28/2023

0 Comments

 
https://ift.tt/y4mdBfD

3D Systems to Pay Up to $27M to Settle Allegations of Illegal Exports to China

https://ift.tt/ywb5a4j

3D Systems (NYSE: DDD), one of the additive manufacturing (AM) sector’s true pioneers, settled a court case with the US federal government on February 27, 2023, based on allegations that the South Carolina company violated the Department of Commerce’s Export Control Laws and the Department of Justice’s False Claims Act. For the actions that were alleged by the government to have taken place between January 1, 2012, and December 31, 2017, 3D Systems reached three separate settlement agreements: one with the Department of Commerce (DOC), another with the Department of Justice (DOJ), and the third with the Department of State (DOS).

3D Systems will have to pay initial restitution of $2.27 million within 30 days, with another $2.27 million to be tacked on by DOJ if the company fails to do so. In all, the company owes $2.77 million to DOC, up to $4.54 million to DOJ, and up to $20 million to DOS. The last sum will be reduced by half, if 3D Systems is able to show that it has made changes to comply with the regulations.

The alleged violations include the emailing of “design documents, blueprints and technical specification” to Quickparts.com, which at the time was a 3D Systems subsidiary. Those emails contained designs for aerospace technology that require export licenses in the US, technology including parts for military electronics and spacecraft. For the majority of the timeframe of the lawsuit, the company was overseen by then-CEO Avi Reichental, who now runs 3D printing startup NEXA 3D. Current CEO Jeff Graves dispensed with Quickparts (since rebranded 3D Systems on Demand) in 2021, who sold the 3D printing bureau to private equity firm Trilantic North America and investors that included Reichental.

Passive RF hardware made by 3D Systems

A day after news of the settlement, 3D Systems also announced that the company will be undertaking a restructuring initiative, in an attempt to reduce costs by $2.5-3.5 million in 2023, with an eventual goal of an annualized $5.5-7 million in savings in 2024 and beyond. The details of 3D Systems’ restructuring plan include “optimizing its European metal printer operations and streamlining its software organization”.

I would guess that the company was planning on the restructuring initiative independently of the settlement, but that the timing of the announcement was perhaps strategic, to offset the bad news of the settlement ahead of the company’s release of its earnings report. The precise amount of the cost-reduction targets could’ve also been affected by the settlement, since, if it meets its goals, 3D Systems will have offset the costs of the settlement and then some by 2025.

Rendering of aerospace part made by 3D Systems

In any case, what will probably turn out to amount to around $14 million isn’t the end of the world, although it doesn’t help in a belt-tightening financial atmosphere. The real problem for 3D Systems here obviously has to do with image: allegations of trade violations related to sending military tech to China is about as big of a PR nightmare right now that one could conjur up.

Whether it’s fair or not, since it’s presumably something that virtually every US tech company has done, 3D Systems is the company that is making headlines for having allegedly done it, and it’s not a good look. Specifically, considering the reasons why anti-China fervor is most often ginned up by US politicians these days, it’s easy to see this making things difficult for the company’s otherwise promising acceleration of its bioprinting division. On the other hand, assuming 3D Systems makes the changes it needs to make to be compliant, it is going to have the benefit of having had its credentials verified by the government, so in the long run the settlement could have a silver lining.

Images courtesy of 3D Systems

The post 3D Systems to Pay Up to $27M to Settle Allegations of Illegal Exports to China appeared first on 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing.





Printing

via 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing https://ift.tt/UXOaTsP

February 28, 2023 at 04:25PM
0 Comments

GMs Cadillac CELESTIQ Relies on Worlds Largest Sand 3D Printer to Cast Car Parts

2/28/2023

0 Comments

 
https://ift.tt/Oqf0RvP

GM’s Cadillac CELESTIQ Relies on World’s Largest Sand 3D Printer to Cast Car Parts

https://ift.tt/V7X2QST

German 3D printer manufacturer voxeljet AG (NASDAQ: VJET) has been enlisted in the production of the Cadillac CELESTIQ from GM. In particular, its U.S. customer, Tooling & Equipment International (TEI), is utilizing the world’s largest sand 3D printer, the VX4000 from voxeljet, to 3D print sand cores the series production of large-format, weight-saving structural components for the CELESTIQ.

The CELESTIQ is anticipated to be a potential game changer for luxury cars and 3D printing. With over 100 3D printed parts, each version of the electric vehicle (EV) will be hand built, carrying a $300,000 price tag as a part of a limited series. Additive manufacturing (AM) is ideal for the task, given its ability to produce high-performance components at a lower cost compared to traditional production techniques for luxury automobiles.

Rear 3/4 view of Cadillac CELESTIQ on a plateau overlooking mountains in the background. Image courtesy of GM/Cadillac.

Sand casting can be a crucial technology for producing large metal components, particularly for limited series such as this, where stamping is not a cost competitive. A GM supplier, TEI is using the VX4000 to 3D print a total of 51 sand cores to cast large, weight-saving elements for the underbody structure of the CELESTIQ. GM is replacing what would have been between 30 and 40 stamped components with six large precision sand-cast aluminum parts.

The VX4000 3D printing sand cores. Image courtesy of Tooling & Equipment International (TEI).

To produce the complex pieces as economically and lightly as possible, TEI 3D printed the inner cores. As a result, stiffening features can be incorporated into hollow sections of the core, which is not economically practical with conventional manufacturing. With the VX4000, TEI is able to mass produce hundreds of inner cores for several vehicles in a single night. Once printed, the cores are smoothed and given a fireproof coating before they are placed in sand molds and cast.

“By eliminating tools and taking advantage of the large build volume of the VX4000 printers, we can significantly reduce delivery times and produce lightweight components with optimized topologies. This would not be possible in the conventional way,” explains Oliver Johnson, President of TEI.

The machine measures a massive 4 x 2 x 1 meters and, after partnering with voxeljet in 2018, TEI has been turning out over 500,000 liters of 3D printed sand annually. This led TEI to acquire a third VX4000, making it the only US company to own three units and enabling it to feasibly turn out 2.5 million liters per year.

The VX4000 at Tooling & Equipment International (TEI). Image courtesy of Tooling & Equipment International (TEI).

Whereas Desktop Metal (NYSE: DM) may hold the largest market share for sand 3D printers, voxeljet makes the largest versions of these machines. Incidentally, the binder jetting technology of each were initially derived from the same MIT licenses. Given the merger and acquisition activity of the last couple of years, voxeljet may be an acquisition target for Desktop, which is pushing its own robotic arm-based sand 3D printer.

As GM preps to roll out less than 1,000 units in 2024, we will surely hear from more suppliers to the auto giant that will be participating in the CELESTIQ project. We’ll also learn more about what AM technologies will be deployed. So far, we know that HP will be involved. One name we can guess to be in the mix is Divergent Technologies, which claims that it is working with eight of the top 10 automotive original equipment manufacturers.

Also worth considering is what the CELESTIQ means in the grand scheme of manufacturing, 3D printing, and automotive. Though Cadillac has traditionally been framed as a luxury brand, $300,000 is high price for a company that sells models for much less than $100,000. This new approach, along with the use of digital production and hand-craftsmanship, suggests a paradigm shift in the automotive industry.

As the world shifts away from fossil fuels and struggles to find replacement energy sources, will ordinary people still be able to afford to own their own cars? Or will new models of leasing, ride-sharing, and light e-mobility vehicles (e.g., scooters) replace that concept? It’s difficult to imagine the U.S. foregoing its love of cars altogether.

Relatedly, we have to wonder if AM will ever truly reach mass production levels or if, instead, all manufacturing will be reserved for a combination of cheap necessities for the masses and high-end luxuries for the upper middle class and above. Such a reality may take begin to take shape as peak resource use on the planet reveals itself more clearly.

The post GM’s Cadillac CELESTIQ Relies on World’s Largest Sand 3D Printer to Cast Car Parts appeared first on 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing.





Printing

via 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing https://ift.tt/UXOaTsP

February 28, 2023 at 11:50AM
0 Comments

How to improve your email click-through rate 13 actionable ways

2/28/2023

0 Comments

 
https://gr-dms.s3.amazonaws.com/blog/sites/5/2023/02/1350/how-to-increase-your-email-click-through-rates.png

How to improve your email click-through rate – 13 actionable ways

https://ift.tt/XdHcshk

Not getting enough clicks from your emails? Don’t worry – you’re not alone. Keeping engagement rates high is a struggle for many marketers.

Luckily, there are ways you can improve your email click-through rate and overall email campaign performance, and I’m here to share them with you.

Keep reading to learn:

Let’s start by defining the email click-through rate.

What is the email click-through rate?

Email click-through rate (CTR) tells you the percentage of your email recipients that clicked at least one link placed in your email. It is one of the essential performance metrics used in email marketing.

Many marketers think that the click-through rate is the most important metric as it measures the real engagement generated by their email marketing campaigns. And since spam filters developed by mailbox providers depend largely on the engagement rate to evaluate emails, it has a direct impact on your email deliverability.

Others, however, claim that the conversion rate is more important as it ties in directly with the revenue. And revenue generated by your email marketing program is what most email marketers report on.

Regardless of what you believe in, I think we can all agree that every solid email marketing strategy should lead to achieving high click-through rates and using click data to plan future email marketing campaigns.

Related:
1. How to increase your email open rates
2. Email marketing best practices and tips
3. Guide to email marketing KPIs and metrics

How to calculate the click-through rate?

To calculate the email click-through rate, you need to take the number of people that clicked on a link in your message, divide it by the number of people that received your email, and multiply that ratio by 100. The percentage will be your CTR.

How to calculate email click-through rate
How to calculate email click-through rate

For example, 1,000 people successfully receive your newsletter, and 100 of them click your CTA button. It means you need to divide 100 by 1000, which gives you 0.1. Multiplied by 100 will provide you with a 10% CTR.

CTR vs. TCTR vs. UCTR vs. CTOR

Yes, there are many acronyms here, but we need to be on the same page regarding those email metrics. 

There are two basic types of click-through rates:

  • TCTR – where T stands for Total
  • UCTR – where U stands for Unique

As you can figure out, TCTR counts everything. The downside of this one is – it shows slightly bloated data. The statistics cover the same subscribers clicking multiple links or clicking the same link multiple times.

Whereas the UCTR (unique click-through rate) only shows the percentage of unique users. Whether John clicks from one or every single link placed in your email, it counts them all as one ‘click’.

OK, and what about the CTOR? Click to open rate is the moment of truth regarding how engaging your email content is. Here, you take the number of people that opened your email and check how many of them clicked through to your landing page.

Here’s the math behind it:

Open rate: 20%

CTR: 2%

CTOR = 2%/20% * 100% = 10%

What’s a good click-through rate?

According to the latest 2022 Email Marketing Benchmarks report, the average click-through rate was 2.02%.

So unlike open rates, most email campaigns observe single-digit click-through rates.

However, similarly to other email marketing metrics, your click-through rate will largely depend on multiple factors, including:

  • Type of email you’re sending – e.g., the average CTR for newsletters was 2.51%, and for triggered emails, it was 5.31%
  • Type of email campaign you’re sending – e.g., informational vs. sales oriented
  • Your industry – e.g., the average CTR generated by Financial services was 4.29%
  • Your location – e.g., the average CTR generated in Germany was 5.36%

Having said this, it’s natural to see higher click-through rates for more personalized campaigns like – welcome emails, abandoned cart emails, or cross-sell emails – and lower CTRs for more generic campaigns or email blasts.

So don’t beat yourself down if one of your campaigns doesn’t perform too well.

At the end of the day, it’s important to make sure your average click-through rate is at an acceptable level, usually around 1-2%.

Now that you know the essential theory, it’s time you learned how to ensure your email marketing campaigns consistently see high click-through rates.

13 actionable ways to improve your email click-through rates

One of the reasons behind a drop in email engagement is that most email campaigns boil down to salesy and promotional messages. Being in a constant rush often leads to shortcuts – such as skipping segmentation and sending a generic email blast to everyone in an email list. And that won’t positively impact your bottom line.

Speaking of segmentation, this is the first step to improving your email click-through rate. 

1. Segment your email list

One-size-fits-all messaging can only lead to bumping your unsubscribe rates. Forty-year-old mompreneurs will have different buying habits than 20-year-old male students. A white-collar finance director will fancy a different tone of voice than a tattoo artist. And people who buy sustainable and eco-friendly products won’t be interested in the offering tailored for Harley Davidson enthusiasts.

Segmenting your audience is essential and should be your first step. Breaking down your email lists into segments will enable you to craft relevant and personalized email content and adjust your copywriting.

? Below, you can see an example of a targeted email campaign run by Submission Technology. This email campaign went out to two segments – men and women – and observed an average email click-through rate of 6.44% and 7.31%, respectively.

Impact of effective segmentation in email marketing campaigns.

Follow our guide to learn more about effective email segmentation strategies for different types of businesses.

2. Personalize your email content

Once you define your segments, you can start working on personalizing your emails. But please be careful – many email marketers think injecting a recipient’s name in the subject line is enough. In reality, it’s not that simple. The truth is that people have become more resistant to emails such as “Don’t let this offer slip by you, [[firstname]].”

The good news is – personalized content in the email body still outperforms the regular one. Circling back to our Email Marketing Benchmarks report, emails with a personal touch score an average of 3.18% CTR, while the generic messages are left behind with a 2.40% click-through rate.

Impact of personalization in email body on key email marketing metrics – data from the Email Marketing Benchmarks report.

A good personalized email leverages users’ geo and demographic data, but a stellar one also utilizes users’ previous behavior. Here’s a model example of a personalized message by Tripadvisor, featuring information about subscribers’ past activity:

Personalized email from Tripadvisor

Follow our blog post to learn more about personalizing your emails, beyond the email subject line.

3. Energize your copywriting

Once you take care of segmentation and personalization, it’s time to look after the wording. How you handle your copy can make or break your open and click-through rates. 

First, you need to entice people to open your message. That’s why those two elements will demand special attention:

  • Email subject line
  • Preheader

How you play with both will depend on your audience’s nature. Of course, you can experiment with FOMO, curiosity, being funny, and then monitor the results. But the real deal comes from your customer research – understanding the market and speaking your customers’ language is the best way.

Here are two good examples that show brands that understand their target audience – content marketers. While they both use completely different angles, they highlight activities or goals their audience wants to achieve:

Email subject line highlighting a case study on effective lead generation.
Email subject line highlighting a case study on effective lead generation
Email subject line highlighting a how-to guide they'll find inside the email
Email subject line highlighting a how-to guide they’ll find inside the email

Second, you need to double down on your email body copywriting. Again, how you speak to your customers will depend on who they are, but there are proven ways to structure your email content to drive more engagement. 

One of the most popular copywriting concepts is AIDA which stands for:

  • Attention – where your role is to create a hook that will glue your subscribers to their screens and keep them reading the email till the end.
  • Interest – once you grab the attention, keep the promise and deliver a solution to their pain point. 
  • Desire – here, you can pitch the value of your product or offering and what benefits it delivers. Back it up with social proof, such as a testimonial or a snippet of data.
  • And Action – this is where a clear and concise Call-to-Action comes into play.
How to Write Newsletters that Get Opened Read and Clicked

How to Write Newsletters that Get Opened Read and Clicked

If you want to form better relationships and increase your conversions through newsletters, you will definitely want to get this guide!

Download guide

4. Give your best shot in the CTA

Yes, the bottom line of every commercial email is the call to action. If your subject line nails it, it will drum up your open rates. If the email body is engaging, people will easily consume it. But if the CTA is generic, it can sabotage all your previous hard work.

First, it’s a matter of being a wordsmith here – just as with the subject line, you need to pick words that will take readers from – I don’t know, maybe? – to – Yes, I want it! – state.

Each time you sit down to craft your CTA, remember to:

  • Use active verbs – “buy,” “register,” “book,” “save,” etc.
  • create a sense of urgency – “now,” “today.”
  • plug the benefit – “secure future,” “mental health,” “better results,” etc.
  • consider injecting the reader’s perception – “Yes, count me in!”, “Start my free trial” “OK, I want this!”

As for the technical part, some experts advocate placing the CTA above the fold, while others claim it’s better to have it below the fold. Some say that you should place your CTA on the right side, and others will tell you to have it centered.

We encourage you to test and see what’s bringing the best results for your campaigns. Who knows, maybe your audience would convert better if you added a bit of humor or personalization, like in the following examples.

Funny CTA button copy – email from Exploding Kittens.
Funny button copy in the main CTA – email from Exploding Kittens.
Personalized CTA button copy using the information about the user's account balance – email from Kiva.
Personalized CTA button copy using the information about the user’s account balance – email from Kiva.

Learn how A/B testing your email campaigns can help you drive more clicks.

? Pro tip: If your email is particularly long, you may want to consider adding another CTA at the bottom of your message. This way, your subscribers won’t need to scroll back up if they’ve read through your email.

5. Figure out the best timing

What’s the best time to send my emails? – This is one of the most frequent questions I hear from our customers.

Is there a link between the email send times and higher click-through rates? According to our study, the CTR is stable enough during regular office hours, but it’s worth noticing that it has several spikes: at 4 AM, 6 AM, 9 AM, and 6 PM.

Results by hour of day – Email Marketing Benchmarks.
Results by an hour of the day – Email Marketing Benchmarks.

And what about the day of the week? The same data shows no clear winner regarding the best engagement. You might, however, stick to the Monday-to-Friday schedule because it tends to be more predictable.

Results by day of the week – Email Marketing Benchmarks.
Results by day of the week – Email Marketing Benchmarks.

? Pro tip: If you don’t want to take chances here, you can use GetResponse’s Perfect Timing feature. It’ll automatically optimize the send-time of your email campaigns, taking into consideration your subscribers’ behavioral data. Our data suggest that emails sent with Perfect Timing see, on average, 3.09 percentage points higher click-through rates.

6. Maximize the engagement with triggered email campaigns

There is no doubt that email automation is on a roll. We’ve compared the results of different categories of emails – triggered emails, autoresponders, newsletters, or RSS messages. And while newsletters and average marketing emails still prove their worth in bringing results, triggered emails outrank them regarding open and click-through rates!

A triggered email is automatically released right after a user takes a specific action or meets certain conditions. It can be a welcome email sent out after subscribing to your newsletter, a confirmation email triggered by purchase, or a “don’t miss out!” message after your customer abandoned the cart.

Example of an automated email with product recommendations and information about the customer's order
Example of an automated email with product recommendations and information about the customer’s order

The beauty of marketing automation is that you can set up the rules on what kind of user behavior triggers sending specific types of content. And no, you don’t have to be an engineer to manage that!

Check out this beginner guide to marketing automation or watch this video, and start creating automated your first email workflows:

7. Spark a sense of urgency

Whether you run an online shop with physical goods, sell online courses, or offer consultancy services, sending email campaigns with time-limited offers has a huge winning potential. It works perfectly for Black Friday, Christmas, and Valentine’s Day deals, but not only in those cases.

If you have a webinar coming soon, send an invitation email to your subscribers with the bottom line, “hurry up, the number of seats is limited!” and the FOMO mechanism will work its magic.

The same rule will apply if you sell a series of training sessions usually priced at $3K, but available (“just for you!”) for $999, but only till tomorrow’s EOD!

Here’s an example of that kind of email:

Email using FOMO to drive more webinar signups. Source

? Pro tip: To add some more sense of urgency, consider adding a countdown timer to your emails using tools like Sendtric, Mailtimers, or Countdownmail. This type of dynamic element can help you further improve your email click-through rates. Please note that due to Apple’s MPP changes, these tools may not work for all email clients.

Example of an event invitation email with a countdown timer. Source

8. Add more-engaging content

Here’s another way you can increase your click-through rates – use more-engaging content formats.

Think about what your target audience expects to see in your emails. Typically that’s text, images, and CTA buttons. Now, consider what could break that pattern and help you stand out more in the inbox (while making sure your message is still relevant.)

Some of the most engaging content formats include:

Featuring customer testimonials from social media in email campaign – MeUndies.
Featuring customer testimonials from social media in email campaign – MeUndies.

Consider which of these formats would work well for your audience and run an A/B test. The chances are you won’t need to change up your offer but simply repackage it.

Pro tip: Find out how Selsey, an online store selling furniture and house decorations, manage to 2x their conversion rates by adding customer reviews and promo codes to their abandoned cart emails.

9. Adapt your email for mobile screens

Almost 50% of message clicks come from mobile devices. Our data confirm that, as a digital tribe, we use our smartphones nearly as often as laptops and other computers. People open and interact with their emails on their mobiles even if they’re at home, not to mention whenever they are outside.

So, optimizing all your messages for mobile devices is one of the fundamental ways to amplify the click-throughs.

To make sure you’re on the safe side, explore GetResponse’s predesigned email templates that are mobile-responsive, meaning they look good on any device:

Free email templates inside GetResponse – Educate category.
Free email templates you can use to launch your email campaigns in GetResponse

And if you prefer to design your emails on your own, check out our email design guide that explores the mobile email marketing topic in more detail.

10. Follow up

Sometimes, all you need to do to drive more email clicks is to follow up.

Perhaps your subscriber missed your email. Their inbox got flooded, or they were busy with other things. Or they weren’t ready to click through to your website and make a purchase because your message reached them while they were commuting. Whatever the case is, an extra attempt at reaching your audience can make a huge difference.

And you don’t necessarily need to follow up via email. You can set up an automated campaign that’ll follow up with your audience via email, SMS, or even web push notification.

By reaching them through a different marketing channel, you can easily remind your recipients of the offer and its expiration date – and increase both your open rate and click-through rates!

If you’d like to learn more about this highly-efficient way of setting up your marketing communication campaigns, check out our exclusive guide:

Connectable SMS Marketing Automation Ideas.

7 Connectable SMS Marketing Automation Ideas

Want to make more impact with your SMS campaigns? Take a look at these 7 SMS marketing automation campaign ideas and learn how to set them up all by yourself.

Download guide

11. Add social media icons

According to our Email Marketing Benchmarks, landing pages with social media icons are among those that succeed in higher conversions. Other studies also underline the meaning of having social sharing buttons in emails regarding higher CTRs.

When people reading their emails don’t find them helpful, they can always expand their reach and share your message with their network. And that can influence your email performance.

Example of an email motivating the recipients to share their email on social media and earn loyalty rewards.
Example of an email motivating the recipients to share their email on social media and earn loyalty rewards.

12. Clean your email list

Another way to improve your average email click-through rate is to clean up your email list.

While it may seem counterintuitive, removing contacts that notoriously ignore your email campaigns can have a positive impact on your overall email metrics, including your email deliverability and sender reputation.

Not only does this process help you deliver your emails better and increase your average click-through rates, but it also helps you make better business decisions and save costs on your newsletter software.

Follow our guide to learn more about email list cleaning best practices or watch the following webinar recording:

13. Nothing is set in stone – test your campaigns!

There are several aspects of your marketing emails that can translate into more opens, CTRs, and conversions, such as:

  • From name
  • Subject lines
  • Preheaders
  • Email content/copywriting
  • Email design
  • CTA
  • Frequency
  • Time and day of the week
  • and more!

The above elements may perform differently for every industry, business type, and buyer persona. While writing a generic subject line in some cases will generate more engagement, in others, embedding emojis will drive better results. The same goes for CTA – one of your cohorts might fall in love with a super-creative copy, and the other would prefer something you weren’t even betting on.

Email Campaign AB Testing.
Setting up an email campaign A/B test in GetResponse.

The good news is you can quickly eliminate all the guesswork from your email marketing experience. How? With A/B testing. Click here to learn how to set up your email A/B test in 9 easy steps!

Summing up

Email marketing can be a highly effective tool for businesses to connect and sell to their audience, and we’ve got plenty of case studies that prove that.

However, if you fail to achieve satisfying click-through rates, your efforts might go to waste, and you’ll get quickly discouraged.

Now that you’ve learned these 13 ways of boosting your email clicks, you’re fully equipped to start driving more engagement and higher ROI from your email campaigns.

So go ahead and launch your next email campaign with brand-new energy and confidence!

And if you’re looking for an email marketing platform that’ll empower your email marketing strategy, we’re here to help!

This article was originally written in 2016 by Pam Neely, and it’s been updated in 2023 by Michal Leszczynski.





Printing

via GetResponse Blog https://ift.tt/LynBgKJ

February 28, 2023 at 08:23AM
0 Comments

Nexus: Hexagon Launches Digital Reality Platform with 3D Printing Apps

2/28/2023

0 Comments

 
https://ift.tt/bngFfVZ

Nexus: Hexagon Launches “Digital Reality” Platform with 3D Printing Apps

https://ift.tt/u6p12dY

Swedish software leader Hexagon AB (Nasdaq Stockholm: HEXA B) has been steadily ramping up its digital manufacturing capabilities, including those related to 3D printing. Now, its work in the field is coming to a head with the launch of Nexus, a platform co-engineered with Microsoft that unites a variety of Hexagon tools into a single cloud-based ecosystem.

Similar to Dassault’s 3DEXPERIENCE, Nexus is designed for stakeholders to collaborate in the cloud, linking respective software and machines within a secure environment. At the same time, users can access new tools, training, and customer support. In addition to Hexagon’s own portfolio, there are third-party apps, a common thread across today’s software ecosystems. Third parties supporting the launch include Oqton, whose manufacturing execution system (MES) will be linked to Nexus, as well as Altium, which creates electronic design automation software.

Altium 365’s capabilities

“We’re happy to bring Oqton’s MES capabilities and IoT machine connectivity to Hexagon’s Nexus platform. Like Hexagon, we are strong believers in open platforms and are excited to offer customers the best tools in the market, with real-time data-driven workflows that span engineering, design, and simulation processes. This next generation platform blends design and manufacturing to reduce lead time while helping to improve outcomes and quality,” said Ben Schrauwen, Founder and Senior Vice President of Oqton.

Among Hexagon’s tools are Metrology Reporting, which links Hexagon with third-party metrology data to report on quality control data from their equipment. Materials Connect is a new library for material data for use in simulation and other applications, while Materials Enrich is a new tool that applies Nexus machine learning and cloud-driven material behavior simulations to enable users to find and simulate optimal materials for their products.

Nexus also includes Design for Additive Manufacturing (DfAM), a pre-configured solution for teams to work together on parts for metal laser powder bed fusion. It ties Hexagon’s MSC Apex Generative Design and Simufact Additive process simulation software with AM Studio from CADS Additive and Materials Connect. The goal is to open up DfAM, as a concept, to multidisciplinary teams so that every engineer working on a project is able to collaborate in real time.

Given the sheer size of the data involved in such collaboration, the idea of real-time collaboration is quite a feat. Nexus may be relying on a new generation of microchips from developers like NVIDIA that support artificial intelligence (AI) in the cloud. Because Microsoft and NVIDIA are working together on a cloud AI supercomputer, it wouldn’t be surprising if Nexus is dependent on earlier developments between these partners.

“Manufacturing is changing fast. To keep up, stakeholders need agile processes that enable greater insights and efficiencies as they strive to develop and produce products more sustainably. To meet sustainability goals, companies are challenged with optimising design, material use, production and product lifespans in an integrated fashion. The fragmented landscape of point solutions and technologies today makes it difficult to realise the full potential of what’s possible. No one company or vendor has all the answers to scalable, sustainable manufacturing,” said Hexagon president and CEO Paolo Guglielmini. “Nexus is our contribution to help shape this transformation with speed and confidence, breaking the silos currently holding innovation back,” continued Guglielmini. “Whether striving to achieve less waste, less rework, higher quality outcomes or optimise net zero strategies, Nexus will aid manufacturers in capturing and leveraging the operational and sustainability data points to translate their ambitions into initiatives that drive meaningful change.”

It’s interesting to note Guglielmini’s focus on sustainability. While AM has previously been highlighted for its potential to reduce waste and optimize designs for greater efficiency, it is now becoming a de facto tool for achieving sustainability goals. Regardless of the ways in which 3D printing is actually “green,” it is a key component of the current shift to decarbonization.

As a software developer, Hexagon hopes to be one of the gatekeepers of this transformation. It is, therefore, no surprise that it has also invested in one of the most advanced startups in AM for production, Divergent Technologies. The firm’s unique production cell technology, which features automation from design to manufacturing, is the definition of “lean” and, as such, will likely play an important role in the decarbonization of manufacturing at large.

The post Nexus: Hexagon Launches “Digital Reality” Platform with 3D Printing Apps appeared first on 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing.





Printing

via 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing https://ift.tt/UXOaTsP

February 28, 2023 at 08:22AM
0 Comments

US Navy Submarine Installs Markforged 3D Printer

2/28/2023

0 Comments

 
https://ift.tt/5xSof7B

US Navy Submarine Installs Markforged 3D Printer

https://ift.tt/1gSa4YZ

Virginia-class submarine USS New Hampshire (SSN 778), part of the US Naval Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA), now has a Markforged X7 field edition additive manufacturing (AM) platform installed onboard. NAVSEA’s AM Research and Development Program worked with the Naval Surface Warfare Center (NSWC) Philadelphia, NSWC Carderock, and Naval Undersea Warfare Center (NUWC) Newport to optimize the X7 field edition for the USS New Hampshire.

Markforged X7 Field Edition. Image courtesy of Markforged

It would be somewhat surprising if this weren’t the first installation of a 3D printer on a US Navy submarine, although the announcement of the news, via the publication Naval Technology, doesn’t explicitly refer to USS New Hampshire’s X7 as such. In any case, even though the X7 prints nylon composites, this development seems as significant as a similar announcement from last year, which involved the first metal AM platform to be permanently installed on a US Navy surface vessel.

USS New Hampshire, image courtesy of Wikipedia

NAVSEA chose the X7 because the printer displayed the capacity to remain stable in simulated shipboard scenarios, highlighting what an enormous business advantage it is for original equipment manufacturers (OEMs) in the 3D printing industry to even be selected to participate in war game exercises. That the X7 also seems to be user-friendly, seems to have been another point in the machine’s favor. According to the crew of the USS New Hampshire, using the platform required no in-person training: its operators were all able to learn to print simply from the instructions that came with the X7.

About a year ago, the US Navy announced its submarines would start featuring 3D printed parts in 2023, and the Navy’s AM activity has both branched out, and expanded, since that announcement. In many ways, maritime could be the ideal sector for deploying AM, and tracking the weekly unfolding of sector increasingly bears that out.

That is the case concerning the US military, along with militaries around the world; and the progress is happening in the public sector, as well as in private industry. And as that progress continues, the thread I’m most curious to follow involves announcements like the present one, where AM is done not only for seagoing vessels, but on them, too.

The post US Navy Submarine Installs Markforged 3D Printer appeared first on 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing.





Printing

via 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing https://ift.tt/UXOaTsP

February 28, 2023 at 08:22AM
0 Comments

3D Printing Media Outlet 3Dnatives Bought by Largest Plastics Organization SPE

2/28/2023

0 Comments

 
https://ift.tt/azpcrgo

3D Printing Media Outlet 3Dnatives Bought by Largest Plastics Organization, SPE

https://ift.tt/T4XmlYr

In one of the latest moves in the 3D printing industry, the Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE) has acquired the French online media platform 3Dnatives. The move comes as the professional organization seeks to expand its expertise in 3D printing.

Commenting on the deal, SPE CEO Patrick Farrey said, “There is a natural similarity between the work of SPE and of 3Dnatives. Both publish the most up-to-date technical information for professionals in the plastics and additive manufacturing industries. Joining with 3Dnatives expands SPE’s expertise in these growing markets and gives our members unprecedented access to the science and technologies they need to know.”

Headquartered in Paris, 3Dnatives’ origins span back to 2013 when Marc Pfohl and Alexandre Martel launched the business, intending to drive interest into a then-nascent segment. Over the years, it has become one of the top media platforms in the industry. Thanks to a team of more than 20 individuals, 3Dnatives gives users and visitors a vision of what additive manufacturing (AM) has to offer as one of the most disruptive fabrication processes.

Available in English, French, Spanish, German, and Italian, the site receives over 1.2 million visitors per month and offers a variety of services, such as a 3D printing price comparison engine, business-to-business (B2B) consulting, B2B brand content, and event management. In addition, the outlet offers plenty of tools for users, namely the 3D printer Comparator, featuring an array of professional and personal 3D printers; a complete business directory that includes more than 200 companies, manufacturers, and resellers; and a job and event boards that features all the latest positions available and 3D printing events.

Excited to be in Paris with my new @3Dnatives_en colleagues to celebrate this news…and to eat croissants! ? Welcome to the @4SPE_Plastics team! @3Dnatives https://t.co/rvvWjThWxr pic.twitter.com/JyTz4E3LSJ

— Patrick Farrey (@PatrickFarrey) February 27, 2023

Although the transaction terms have yet to be released, 3Dnatives will retain its US, Brussels, and Paris offices. Furthermore, according to the companies, the new acquisition will help broaden SPE’s worldwide reach through daily industry news and distinct market-specific platforms produced in five native languages.

Under its “ADDITIV” brand, 3Dnatives also produces online and in-person events dedicated to 3D printing and its applications. In 2023, these events will mainly focus on AM in the medical, automotive, and aerospace sectors. A few of the company’s recent events included over 200 expert speakers from top-tier companies, including L’Oréal, Audi, NASA, and Boeing, with over 15,000 attendees overall.

“SPE’s well-established leadership in producing technical information for plastics and manufacturing professionals will be a great asset, as 3Dnatives continues to serve more than six million 3D printing and additive manufacturing professionals across the globe every year,” highlighted Alexandre Martel, CEO and founder of 3Dnatives. “Together, we look forward to reaching even more markets, with original content produced specifically for each country in their native language.”

Overall, this acquisition highlights a great deal of activity in the media, analysis, and events space. In addition to 3DR Holdings’ own purchase of SmarTech Analysis, Wohlers Associates was acquired by standards organization ASTM International and Xometry took on digital marketing sourcing provider Thomasnet.

Things in the events space have been complex since Formnext took the AM lead from Euromold. TCT linked up with RAPID and Formnext, which has been making inroads into the international 3D printing trade show market with Formnext USA taking place between AMUG and RAPID in April 2025. Meanwhile, the Association for Manufacturing Technologies’ IMTS will include a Formnext Forum in its 2024 iteration and has made Gardner Media its primary partner.

All of this also indicative of the growth in the 3D printing sector, as well as its relevance in the current manufacturing environment. Reflecting this growth, market research firm SmarTech Analysis has helped shed light on the industry in its most recent quarterly market data. According to the information published in the report, the third quarter of 2022 was the fourth consecutive quarter in which the entire AM industry saw revenue exceeding $3 billion.

SPE pointed out that industrial 3D printing only accounts for about 0.1% of the $12.8 trillion global manufacturing economy, but it’s snowballing. Earlier this year, SmarTech estimated the total value of the AM market to be $10.6 billion. However, with the industry keeping up its growth rate, it’s expected to be worth over $12 billion sometime this decade.

As one of the first M&A deals of the year, the acquisition of 3Dnatives will help SPE provide a more robust service to its core stakeholders and professionals. Overall, the sector will benefit from a partnership that has set its goals set on driving interest in 3D printing.

Summing up the excitement about the acquisition, 3Dnatives Chief Business Officer (CBO) Filippos Voulpiotis said, “joining forces with an esteemed, well-established, and powerful organization like the Society of Plastics Engineers has been a dream for years. And now, after endless hard work, many many many life lessons, and an interesting cocktail of successes and failures, it has become a reality (…) Now, as we take this massive step in the manufacturing world, we are looking ahead to the many cool things we are preparing. Buckle up, people; the show is just getting started.”

The post 3D Printing Media Outlet 3Dnatives Bought by Largest Plastics Organization, SPE appeared first on 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing.





Printing

via 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing https://ift.tt/UXOaTsP

February 28, 2023 at 08:22AM
0 Comments

Cracked Ego

2/28/2023

0 Comments

 
https://ift.tt/OBKZktV

Cracked Ego

https://ift.tt/ZX8uo9S

Cracked Ego is an Austin, Texas based boutique creative and print studio, specialising in custom printed goods for brands and artists. Founded in 2022, the studio is owned and operated by illustrator and screen printer Rob Green. It was started with the aim of combining Rob’s decade of experience in screen printing, digital printing, production management, and freelance creative work into a white-glove focused home for awesome people to create and receive awesome art.

Providing silkscreened paper goods is the studio’s specialty! Vibrant posters, detailed art prints, or branded packaging; all services are available at Cracked Ego. ​Whether you want a refined piece of simplicity or a fully-customised beast of a print, the studio is there to meet your needs.

Rob’s years working at other print shops have shown him how awesome apparel and merch printing can be. ​That’s why, along with their paper offerings, Cracked Ego wanted to provide awesome silkscreen services for all their customers’ textile needs!

You can decide to use their Nickelodeon-inspired, ’90s drenched style, or fuse their humour and bright colours with your existing brand image. ​Whatever you need, Cracked Ego aim to make the brand shine!

In the coming years, the studio look to continue building ties with Austin by creating a studio space that is community-centric, by holding workshops, art shows, and fostering collaborations with fellow creatives.

www.crackedego.com
@crackedego





Printing

via People of Print https://ift.tt/hi2oXDA

February 28, 2023 at 05:38AM
0 Comments

Bridgeport Post Office Temporarily Closes

2/27/2023

0 Comments

 


Bridgeport Post Office Temporarily Closes

https://ift.tt/7hzHg3i

BRIDGEPORT, CA — Bridgeport Post Office, located at 29/135 Kingsley Street, Bridgeport, CA 93517, has temporarily closed due to structural damage sustained over the weekend after a main water pipe burst.



Printing

via USPS News https://ift.tt/km29q4x

February 27, 2023 at 06:33PM
0 Comments

3D Printing News Unpeeled: Sustainable Composites UAE and Saab Makers Making Change

2/27/2023

0 Comments

 
http://img.youtube.com/vi/OamETMdmCUo/0.jpg

3D Printing News Unpeeled: Sustainable Composites, UAE and Saab, Makers Making Change

https://ift.tt/pu9EqS7

Makers Making Change is a not-for-profit started in 2016 that connects makers with those needing assistive devices. Things such as hand grips to help people hold playing cards or glasses are often unique and low volume. Makers Making Change connects patients with makers who print out from a library of devices. Or it can help create unique devices for unique cases. This is a fantastic use of 3D printing and we need to create more opportunities to make unique components to help people uniquely. 

UAW´s Twazun Economic Council have signed an agreement with SAAB for knowledge transfer, training and jobs in 3D printing for defense and aerospace. The aim is to make the UAE more self reliant in defense in MRO and other components. 

Last year the  German Institutes of Textile and Fiber Research (DITF) began working with Arburg on sustainable composites with 3D printing with cellulose continuous fibers embedded in a cellulose-based matrix at ambient temperature. 

 

The post 3D Printing News Unpeeled: Sustainable Composites, UAE and Saab, Makers Making Change appeared first on 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing.





Printing

via 3DPrint.com | The Voice of 3D Printing / Additive Manufacturing https://ift.tt/Pz2KrMZ

February 27, 2023 at 09:37AM
0 Comments
<<Previous

    Categories

    All
    3-D Printed Ultrasound Models
    3-D Printing
    3D Printing
    Tools For The Visually Impared
    Visually Impared

    Archives

    May 2023
    April 2023
    March 2023
    February 2023
    January 2023
    December 2022
    November 2022
    October 2022
    September 2022
    August 2022
    July 2022
    June 2022
    May 2022
    April 2022
    March 2022
    February 2022
    January 2022
    December 2021
    November 2021
    October 2021
    September 2021
    August 2021
    July 2021
    June 2021
    May 2021
    April 2021
    March 2021
    February 2021
    January 2021
    December 2020
    November 2020
    October 2020
    September 2020
    September 2019
    August 2019
    July 2019
    June 2019
    May 2019
    April 2019
    March 2019
    February 2019
    January 2019
    December 2018
    November 2018
    October 2018
    September 2018
    August 2018
    July 2018
    June 2018
    May 2018
    April 2018
    March 2018
    February 2018
    January 2018
    December 2017
    November 2017
    October 2017
    September 2017
    August 2017
    July 2017
    June 2017
    May 2017
    April 2017
    March 2017
    February 2017

    RSS Feed

Powered by Create your own unique website with customizable templates.
  • Home
  • Blog
    • Social Media News
    • SEO Marketing News
    • Digital Trends News
    • Photography News
    • Mobile Marketing
    • Business News
    • Gadget News
    • Printing News
  • Contact
  • About
  • Subscribe